New Black Mirror Stars Unveiled

Aaron Paul, Kate Mara and Josh Harnett will all be in the next season of Black Mirror. Perhaps the more exciting news is that season 6 will have more than the three episodes of season 5.

Other confirmed cast members include Zazie Beetz (Atlanta), Paapa Essiedu (The Lazarus Project), Danny Ramirez (Top Gun: Maverick), Clara Rugaard (The Rising), Auden Thornton (This Is Us) and Anjana Vasan (We are Lady Parts).

Variety, which broke the news of the cast list, noted the names announced so far only cover three of the episodes. Although the precise numbers isn’t confirmed, there will be more in the season. It’s also believed, though not officially confirmed, that the season is already in production.

It’s now three years since season 5 was released. As well as delays from COVID-19, the gap appears to be partly down to legal issues. Show chiefs Charlie Brooker and Annabel Jones started their own production company in 2020 with investment from Netflix, leading to questions over intellectual property rights. They’ve now been resolved, with season 6 licensed to Netflix.

Geeks are Sexy needs YOUR help. Learn more about how YOU can support us here.